A TOTAL of 14 people have signed up to take part in the 2024 Corinthian Challenge, which this year will just feature one race which takes place at the Curragh on Sunday, July 21st.

Michael Higgins, general manager of Irish Injured Jockeys, said: “Building upon the past success of the Corinthian Challenge, we aimed to enhance its appeal for participants, spectators, and the media to engage with this year. We extend our gratitude to this year’s challengers for their significant commitment to participating and fundraising for IIJ. The feedback received so far has been incredibly positive, and we’re all looking forward to the big day on July 21st at the Curragh, who have been as always incredibly supportive of us.”

Web: corinthianchallenge.com


Jenny Fitzsimons, Diane Scannell, Suzy Quirke, Bridget Speirs, Brian Mulvey, Heather MacKenzie, Ryan Sands, Megan O’Leary, Alannah O’Donoghue, Joanne Quirke, Stephanie Carter, Conor O’Hara, Paddy Woods, and Niamh Byrne.