SEVEN different trainers had a winner at the most recent meeting held at Sligo racecourse, with jockey Oisin Orr doubling up on the evening. While next Tuesday is the third meeting of 2019 at Sligo, it is the second of just three flat cards run there during the year.

Joseph O’Brien, John E Kiely, Denis Cullen, Eddie Lynam, The Irish Field columnist Jessica Harrington, Tom Hogan, Andy Oliver and Denis Hogan all saddled winners at the May meeting, while in April it was a Gordon Elliott bonanza, the Co Meath handler winning half of the eight races.