Who will win Ride of the Year?

MEMBERS of the public have until next weekend to vote for their Ride of the Year, a new annual award which will be presented by Horse Racing Ireland next month.

Ruby Walsh and Johnny Murtagh have each selected three candidates for the award and the races can be viewed on the goracing.ie.


  • Kevin Manning, Panstarr, Listowel, September 10th
  • Colin Keane, Tennessee Wildcat, Tipperary, August 30th
  • Danny Sheehy, Rinty Maginty, Galway, August 4th
  • Paul Townend, Pravalaguna, Punchestown, April 25th
  • Derek O’Connor, Edwulf, Leopardstown, February 4th
  • Davy Russell, Apple’s Jade, Leopardstown, December 28th