Sign in to your account
Forgot / Reset Password? Click here
Not registered with The Irish Field? Register now to read 5 Field+ articles for FREE
Just one final step...
You must confirm your email address by clicking on the link we’ve sent to your email address.
You are only one short step away from reading 5 free Field+ articles.
NEWS: INS reveals 2020 Thoroughbred Breeding recruits
Register now to read five Field + articles
for free per month.
Only takes a second!
Already registered with The Irish Field? Sign in
By registering an account you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.
NEWS: INS reveals 2020 Thoroughbred Breeding recruits
on 15 November 2019
The course was heavily oversubscribed and the 27 successful applicants represent nine different countries

THE Irish National Stud’s latest intake of students for its Thoroughbred Breeding Course has a very cosmopolitan feel.

The course, which is regarded very highly in the equine industry, was once again heavily oversubscribed with applications received from all over the world.

The class of 2020 includes students from Ireland, Britain, France, Germany, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand, Canada and the USA.

Anne Channon, education manager at the INS, said: “This year’s selection process was extremely difficult due to the high calibre of applications that we received, we are really pleased with the selected candidates and I am confident that they will use this opportunity wisely to develop their knowledge and to further their careers in the industry.”

The 27 students who will start their training at the Co Kildare Stud on January 20th are: Hannah Airey (New Zealand), Aaron Boland (Ireland), David Burke (Ireland), Daniel Byrne (Ireland), Honor Clinch (GB), Justine de Lageneste (France), Mike Doleuze (France), Megan Dreeling (Ireland), Hannah Faber (GB), Anna Fairbank (GB), Inés Goupil de Bouille (France), Ben Hanley (Ireland), Charles Harris (GB), Michaela Kemp (Canada), Grace Kerr (Ireland), Tyler Maronde (USA), Laura McCrann (Ireland), Laura McNabb (New Zealand), Tom Murphy (Ireland), Ross O’Mahony (Ireland), Stephanie Putsch (Germany), Brittany Reinhardt (South Africa), Ben Swinburn (GB), Rachel Thompson (Australia), Stuart Tyrell (Ireland), Constance Vincent (France) and Sydnie Willett (USA).

Related tags
Get full unlimited access to our content and archive.
Subscribe to The Irish Field
Unlimited access to The Irish Field via your computer, mobile device, tablet or newspaper delivered to your door.
Already a subscriber? Sign in