Sign in to your account
Forgot / Reset Password? Click here
Not registered with The Irish Field? Register now to read 5 Field+ articles for FREE
Just one final step...
You must confirm your email address by clicking on the link we’ve sent to your email address.
You are only one short step away from reading 5 free Field+ articles.
Unsinkable favourite for Tote Irish Lincolnshire
Register now to read five Field + articles
for free per month.
Only takes a second!
Already registered with The Irish Field? Sign in
By registering an account you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.
Unsinkable favourite for Tote Irish Lincolnshire
on 20 March 2015
Weights published for the first big race of the Irish turf flat season

THE Ger Lyons-trained Unsinkable has been installed as favourite for the Tote Irish Lincolnshire at the Curragh on Sunday, March 29th by Paddy Power.

One of 42 entries for the €100,000 contest, Unsinkable was an impressive winner at Leopardstown at the end of last season. He is number 40 in the Irish Lincoln and needs at least 13 horses rated above him to drop out if he is to make the cut for the race, which is the feature of the opening day of the turf flat racing season.

Onenightidreamed, trained by Tommy Stack, is second favourite at 8/1, while Stuccodor, winner of the race in 2014 for Dermot Weld, is 10/1 with the Aidan O’Brien-trained Bishan Bedi, a big improver on the all-weather this winter.

The opening race, a two-year-old maiden, is the first race in Ireland to offer a Plus 10 bonus of €12,500 to connections of the winner, if eligible. Plus 10 is a €7 million bonus scheme which will see qualified two-year-olds (and three-year-old horses in 2016) race for cash bonuses of €12,500 across several hundred races in Ireland and Britain.

Each time a bonus is won, it is split between the owner (75%), the payers of the scheme’s first two registration stages (being the breeder and potentially a pinhooker – 10% each) and the trainer, jockey and stable staff associated with the winning horse (5%).

For a horse to be qualified to win a bonus, it must be paid-up to a three-stage registration process, with the third and final registration fee due on March 31st (any horse entered into the Curragh maiden must be qualified prior to declaration).

Paddy Power bets: 7 Unsinkable, 8 Onenightidreamed, 10 Stuccodor, Bishan Bedi, 12 Vastonea, Daredevil Day, Ill Be Your Clown, Maskoon, 14 Vector Force, Haaf A Sixpence, Third Dimension, Youre Fired, Hasanour, 16 Sovereign Debt, Chapter Seven, Zarwaan, Gabrial, Vedelago, Mandatorio, Canary Row, Colour Blue, Spirit Of The Law, 20 Fire Ship, Boomshackerlacker, Gabrials Kaka, Intensical, Castle Guest, Bold Thady Quill, Hold The Line, Ramone, Move To Strike, Lesha, Defining Year, Dolce N Kamara, Camakasi, 25 Sophies World, Aussie Valentine, Kings Ryder, Rossvoss, Queen Of Alba, Cullentry Royal, Cheval Rouge

Click here to see the Irish Lincolnshire weights
Click here to see the Irish Lincolnshire weights

Related tags
Get full unlimited access to our content and archive.
Subscribe to The Irish Field
Unlimited access to The Irish Field via your computer, mobile device, tablet or newspaper delivered to your door.
Already a subscriber? Sign in