Sign in to your account
Forgot / Reset Password? Click here
Not registered with The Irish Field? Register now to read 5 Field+ articles for FREE
Just one final step...
You must confirm your email address by clicking on the link we’ve sent to your email address.
You are only one short step away from reading 5 free Field+ articles.
Register now to read five Field + articles
for free per month.
Only takes a second!
Already registered with The Irish Field? Sign in
By registering an account you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.
Field +
The well-touted mare made her first start for the Willie Mullins stable and now heads to Cheltenham. It was a also day to remember for Philip Byrnes
By Ryan McElligott on 31 January 2020
Field +
Annie’s Pet stretched clear for an impressive victory with the young rider
By Denis Coakley on 09 August 2019
Field +
Browne-McMonagle and Byrnes both rode five winners on the marathon card
By Denis Coakley on 02 August 2019
Field +
Philip Byrne won the featured Lislee Derby and followed up with a win on Lakeside Lady
By Denis Coakley on 12 July 2019
Field +
The five winners were trained by his uncle Adrian and running under the “Team Browne” banner. Philip Byrnes and Sam Ewing were also among the winners in Donegal
By Denis Coakley on 10 May 2019
Field +
Philip Byrnes completed a hat-trick of the three biggest races of the season with success in Glenbeigh while Daniel King took the leading rider award
By Denis Coakley on 07 September 2018
Field +
Dylan Browne McMonagle and Philip Byrnes dominated the Geesala card last weekend
By Denis Coakley on 24 August 2018
Field +
Philip Byrnes enjoyed a magic weekend in Dingle with the highlight Mr Bowen's win in the feature Dingle Derby
By Denis Coakley on 17 August 2018
Field +
Ciara Mannion and Tonic Springs won the Ladies Derby, run in memory of Laura Barry while Philip Byrnes scored a landmark success with Keeper Hill in the Guinness Golden Mile
By Denis Coakley on 17 August 2018
Field +
Fourteen-year-old Adam Ellis will also have fond memories of the Omey meeting as he made his first trip to the winner’s enclosure
By Denis Coakley on 03 August 2018
Field +
At a lively meeting in Roscrea, Rory Mulligan rode his first winner and Philip Byrnes and Sam Ewing each rode trebles
By Denis Coakley on 27 July 2018
Field +
Michael McGuane, Daniel King and Philip Byrnes shared the riding honours in Castleisland last week
By Denis Coakley on 15 June 2018
Field +
Denis Coakley reports on the first pony racing meeting of the season at Kilbarron in Tipperary where Sam Ewing rode seven winners and there were first's for Jake Coen and Ben Mulligan
By Denis Coakley on 18 May 2018
Field +
Mikey Sheehy took The Irish Field riders' championship with Conor Walsh winning the small pony title and Philip Byrnes taking the feature race on the day
By Irish Field Contributor on 13 October 2017
Field +
Conor Walsh was the star rider at Taghmon where Joey Sheridan rode a double and Philip Byrnes took the feature race
By on 15 September 2017
Field +
Philip Byrnes combined with his mother Cora to win the Broadford Derby on an action-packed card at the Limerick track last Sunday
By Irish Field Contributor on 28 July 2017
Field +
Darragh Moriarty, Tom Kelly and Dylan Fitzgerald both recorded their first ever wins; trainer's son Ed Vaughan gained his first win on Irish soil at Abbeyfeale
By Irish Field Contributor on 07 July 2017
Field +
Philip Byrnes and Conor Walsh were the stars of the show at the Limerick track last weekend
By Denis Coakley on 30 June 2017
Get full unlimited access to our content and archive.
Subscribe to The Irish Field
Unlimited access to The Irish Field via your computer, mobile device, tablet or newspaper delivered to your door.
Already a subscriber? Sign in