Sign in to your account
Forgot / Reset Password? Click here
Not registered with The Irish Field? Register now to read 5 Field+ articles for FREE
Just one final step...
You must confirm your email address by clicking on the link we’ve sent to your email address.
You are only one short step away from reading 5 free Field+ articles.
Register now to read five Field + articles
for free per month.
Only takes a second!
Already registered with The Irish Field? Sign in
By registering an account you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.
Field +
Joe Conlon took the leading rider award with a double, edging out Pat Taaffe on placed finishes
By Denis Coakley on 14 July 2017
Field +
Seamus Bergin's stalwart Waratah kicked off a treble for the rider with the Buddy Harrison yard also sending out two winners
By Irish Field Contributor on 07 July 2017
Field +
Ross Sugrue is making a name for himself this season and continued his good form with a double in Killenard on Sunday
By Denis Coakley on 23 June 2017
Field +
There was a poigant success for local rider Joe Conlon in the race run in memory of his father; Mikey Sheehy, Conor Walsh, and Mikey O'Connor were in double form
By Denis Coakley on 02 June 2017
Field +
Athea races saw Scott McCullagh recorded his first winner and Wexford-based Conor Walsh recorded his first double while Rossa Ryan rode a treble
By Anne Marie Duff on 30 September 2016
Field +
Rossa Ryan ended his time in pony racing in the midlands with a treble, while Joe Conlon and Dylan Browne-McMonagle landed doubles
By Denis Coakley on 16 September 2016
Field +
There were Lifford doubles for Pat Taaffe, Joe Conlon and Dylan Browne-McMonagle last weekend
By Denis Coakley on 09 September 2016
Field +
Three winners included the feature race for the Finnerty stable on Waking Ned; Sam Ewing was also among the winners
By Denis Coakley on 26 August 2016
Field +
The well-attended Mayo meeting was dominated by Joe Conlon and Rossa Ryan, who both continued their very fine form
By Denis Coakley on 19 August 2016
Field +
Kilkenny riders Mikey Sheehy and Joe Conlon were in double form at Omey; Pat Taaffe and Dylan Browne-McMonagle also had success at the meeting
By Irish Field Contributor on 29 July 2016
Field +
Joe Conlon was the leading rider with four wins; Sam Ewing notched up his first wins
By Denis Coakley on 24 June 2016
Field +
The rising star of pony racing notched up his first-ever treble at Ballybofey
By Denis Coakley on 17 June 2016
Field +
Danny Sheehy is crowned champion pony rider of the year but Joe Conlon took the honours at the final meeting in Ballylongford
By Denis Coakley on 23 October 2015
Field +
Joe Conlon's alliance with the Tyner family has brought a fine run of success
By Denis Coakley on 07 August 2015
Field +
Joe Conlon rode a treble at Ballabuidhe where Liam Gilligan took the Derby
By Denis Coakley on 07 August 2015
Get full unlimited access to our content and archive.
Subscribe to The Irish Field
Unlimited access to The Irish Field via your computer, mobile device, tablet or newspaper delivered to your door.
Already a subscriber? Sign in