Sign in to your account
Forgot / Reset Password? Click here
Not registered with The Irish Field? Register now to read 5 Field+ articles for FREE
Just one final step...
You must confirm your email address by clicking on the link we’ve sent to your email address.
You are only one short step away from reading 5 free Field+ articles.
Register now to read five Field + articles
for free per month.
Only takes a second!
Already registered with The Irish Field? Sign in
By registering an account you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.
Siskin and Kameko are the leading contenders for the Group 1 Qatar Sussex Stakes at Goodwood on Wednesday
By Irish Field Contributor on 27 July 2020
Field +
Even So finished out her race in great style to score by two lengths from Cayenne Pepper in the Group 1 Juddmonte Irish Oaks
By Ryan McElligott on 24 July 2020
Colin Keane will ride Siskin in the Sussex Stakes at Goodwood even if he has to serve a 14-day quarantine period on his return to Ireland
By Irish Field Contributor on 20 July 2020
The daughter of Camelot gave trainer Ger Lyons his second classic winner of the year. Winning jockey Colin Keane was also on board the stable's Irish 2000 Guineas star Siskin
By Irish Field Contributor on 21 July 2020
Field +
Billy Lee also set for a spell on the sidelines, while two appeals have been scheduled for Monday
By Mark Costello on 03 July 2020
Ger Lyons and Colin Keane won both listed races at Leopardstown, striking with outsider Nickajack Cave and favourite Heliac
By Daragh Ó Conchúir on 14 June 2020
Field +
Irish representative Colin Keane won the third leg of the Longines International Jockeys’ Championship at Happy Valley
By Irish Field Contributor on 06 December 2019
The former champion rode two winners at Navan today and is now four behind Donnacha O'Brien
By Irish Field Contributor on 23 October 2019
Field +
A treble for Donnacha O’Brien saw him edge ahead of Colin Keane, his nearest rival in the flat jockeys' championship
By on 18 October 2019
After notching up seven winners in the last two meetings, Donnacha O'Brien is just in front of Colin Keane in the race for the champion jockey title with just over two weeks to go
By Irish Field Contributor on 15 October 2019
Field +
The on going battle for the Irish jockeys' title is proving compelling viewing
By Donn McClean on 11 October 2019
Field +
Donnacha O'Brien notched up a double on the card to leave him just two winners behind Colin Keane in the jockey championship; Charles Byrnes continued his impressive run of form
By Ryan McElligott on 11 October 2019
Field +
Shane Foley rode Johnny Murtagh-trained Champers Elysees to victory in the Foran Equine Irish EBF Auction Maiden; GEr Lyons-trained Pablo Diablo made a winning debut
By Ryan McElligott on 04 October 2019
Field +
Colin Keane notched up a valuable double on the card as he continues his quest for the champion jockey crown; Joey Sheridan had the first double of his career
By Ryan McElligott on 04 October 2019
Field +
Natalia Lupini-trained Abstraction won the Recruit Island Handicap; Colin Keane rode a double with Ger Lyons and Ado McGuinness trained horses
By Ryan McElligott on 27 September 2019
Field +
Ronan Groome details the profiles of both Colin Keane and Donnacha O'Brien as the pair are set to fight out this year's Irish flat jockeys' championship
By Ronan Groome on 23 September 2019
Field +
The well-improved Deidra notched up her first win for trainer Michael O'Callaghan; Colin Keane has surpassed last year's tally with 85 winners so far this season
By Ryan McElligott on 20 September 2019
Field +
Colin Keane rode a double for trainers Noel Meade and Ger Lyons; Donnacha O'Brien partnered brother Joseph's Air Force Jet to win the featured Irish Stallion Farms EBF Premier Nursery
By Ryan McElligott on 13 September 2019
Field +
The Willie McCreery-trained Nitro Boost won the Listed Abergwaun Stakes; Colin Keane was victorious on Noel Meade’s Red Gerry in the mile and a half maiden
By Ryan McElligott on 30 August 2019
The Ger Lyons-trained son of Medicean scooped the £600,000 first prize in the hands of Colin Keane, rewarding backers at odds of 16/1; Hamish showed promise in winning the Melrose Handicap
By Irish Field Contributor on 24 August 2019
Get full unlimited access to our content and archive.
Subscribe to The Irish Field
Unlimited access to The Irish Field via your computer, mobile device, tablet or newspaper delivered to your door.
Already a subscriber? Sign in