Sign in to your account
Forgot / Reset Password? Click here
Not registered with The Irish Field? Register now to read 5 Field+ articles for FREE
Just one final step...
You must confirm your email address by clicking on the link we’ve sent to your email address.
You are only one short step away from reading 5 free Field+ articles.
Register now to read five Field + articles
for free per month.
Only takes a second!
Already registered with The Irish Field? Sign in
By registering an account you agree to our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.
Field +
The 32-year-old became the very first rider to complete a clean sweep of the regional titles in the same season
By Eogháin Ward on 04 June 2021
Field +
With four weekends left of the 2021 point-to-point season, Eogháin Ward looks at the jockeys and handlers who may be crowned champions
By Eogháin Ward on 07 May 2021
The Irish National Hunt Steeplechase Committee took the opportunity to present the point-to-point season champions with their awards at Tuesday's hunter chase meeting at Fairyhouse.
By Mark Costello on 13 November 2020
Field +
Colin Bowe, Paul Nolan and David Christie provided Barry O’Neill with the three winners
By Éanna Cronin on 09 October 2020
Field +
Point-to-point Champion rider Barry O'Neill says he has been kept busy this summer
By Ronan Groome on 22 May 2020
Field +
The reigning champion was in superb form at Farmacaffley last Saturday
By Eogháin Ward on 28 February 2020
Field +
Mick Goff's record at the Co Wicklow track was further strengthened by the runaway success of Nelsons Rock
By Eogháin Ward on 17 January 2020
Field +
Eogháin Ward analyses the outlook for point-to-point riders this season
By Eogháin Ward on 11 October 2019
Field +
Colin Bowe and Barry O’Neill were back to their winning ways after drawing a blank in Toomebridge
By Eogháin Ward on 11 October 2019
Field +
There was a big suprise for the hotel owner at last Saturday's awards night
By Mark Costello on 14 June 2019
Field +
Barry O'Neill rode a treble at his local track; the Murphy siblings Bernie and Denis bookended the card with the former sending out winner Gabby’s Cross and Carrig Hill winning the last for Denis
By Eogháin Ward on 03 May 2019
Field +
Barry O'Neill is well ahead in the title race for champion rider; in the ladies' title race, five riders currently top the table
By Eogháin Ward on 05 April 2019
Field +
Barry O'Neill doubled up and Denis Murphy produced an exciting sort in the form of 10-length winner Hold That Taught
By Sarah-Ann Madden on 15 March 2019
Field +
Neil O’Donnell reports on a six race card from the Kanturk – Duhallow meeting
By Neil O'Donnell on 04 January 2019
Field +
Eoghain Ward reports on the success point-to-point graduates on St Stephen's Day
By Eogháin Ward on 28 December 2018
Field +
Barry O'Neill joined Derek O'Connor, Jamie Codd and the late John Thomas McNamara on the list of riders who have ridden 500 winners in point-to-points when he partnered Definite Warrior to victory
By Eogháin Ward on 14 December 2018
Field +
Mark Costello reports from the 39th annual The Irish Field Point-to-Point Awards in Wexford
By Mark Costello on 15 June 2018
Field +
It was love at first sight when the champion point-to-point rider adopted an abandoned pup
By Irish Field Contributor on 15 June 2018
Field +
Barry O'Neill has a double with Eddies Miracle and Fiercly Forgie
By Neil O'Donnell on 08 June 2018
Field +
Howling Tempo looks an embryonic staying chaser for the track; Leo’s Destination had to race on his own to win the Wright Concrete six-year-old geldings’ maiden
By Alan Mahon on 25 May 2018
Get full unlimited access to our content and archive.
Subscribe to The Irish Field
Unlimited access to The Irish Field via your computer, mobile device, tablet or newspaper delivered to your door.
Already a subscriber? Sign in