Bargain of the week: Slattery works the oracle with Solene Lilyette
Leo Powell
Leo Powell sees a Moyglare Stud cast-off bloom into a stakes winner
20 December 2019 Inside Racing
REVIEW OF THE YEAR: Jockey titles went down to the wire
After a season defining back and forth for the Champion Jockey title with Colin Keane, Donnacha O'Brien is now set to concentrate his efforts on training
8 November 2019 Inside Racing
DONN McCLEAN: Slattery and Orr drama goes down to the wire
The drama that was the 2019 apprentices' championship went right down to the wire
CHAMPIONS OF 2019: O'Brien retains champion jockey title
Donnacha O'Brien rode 111 winners in Ireland in 2019. A Naas double for Oisin Orr forced a dead-heat with Andrew Slattery for the apprentice title. Aidan O'Brien is champion trainer for the 22nd time
3 November 2019 Latest News
DUNDALK FRIDAY: Orr and Slattery in a tight duel
Oisin Orr and Andy Slattery are virtually inseparable in their bid to become champion apprentice jockey
11 October 2019 Inside Racing
RACING CENTRAL: Your guide to the weekend's racing
A Middle Park for the ages, a strong Irish challenge for the Cheveley Park, and an apprentice being given some big chances at the Curragh
27 September 2019 Latest News
NAVAN SATURDAY: Bold target for Cityman
Andy Slattery-trained Cityman won the Troytown Bar Handicap; John Shinnick and Dean Curran received whip suspensions
13 September 2019 Inside Racing
LISTOWEL MONDAY: Warrior is a gem for Murtagh
Pearl Warrior completed a hat-trick in fine style for Murtagh
13 September 2019 Inside Racing
CURRAGH FRIDAY: Kastasa impresses again
Aga Khan-owned Kastasa won the Irish EBF-sponsored fillies' handicap; Fridtjof Nansen bagged the first success of his career
30 August 2019 Inside Racing
PARROT MOUTH: Horse lovers the world over
Sarah O’Dwyer, on veterinary duty at the Mongol Derby, sent in some images of Mongolian herdsmen
16 August 2019 Inside Racing
FEATURE: Apprentices Leaving nothing to chance!
Claire Barry caught up with three young riders who have been mixing exams with racing recently
28 June 2019 Inside Racing
DONN McCLEAN: Curragh winners
O'Brien, Lyons, Weld, Halford, Slattery - all were among the winners at the Curragh
31 May 2019 Inside Racing