Last year's winner Shanahan's Turn is set to lead trainer Henry de Bromhead's assault on the Galway Plate on July 27th where he might be joined by the 2014 winner Road To Riches.

The last horse to claim back-to-back victories in the Ballybrit showpiece was Ansar in 2004-05, but Shanahan's Turn has this year yet to show anything like the form he produced to beat The Paparrazi Kid by five and a half lengths in 2015.