THIS weekend, the Irish Pony Club will be represented by the largest squad it has ever sent to The Pony Club’s Home International Junior Tetrathlon competition which this year is at Moreton Morrell College, Warwickshire.

Managed by Sean Sergent and coached by John Flood, the IPC members will compete against teams and individuals from England and Scotland plus Wales and Borders. The shooting and swimming phases take place today, Saturday, with the run and ride phases being staged tomorrow. The members’ mounts left Ireland on Thursday in four large transporters.

The boys’ squad comprises team captain Jamie Hargaden (Carlow), Peter Galligan (Wicklow), Tom O’Rourke (South Westmeath), Sonny McCartan (Co Limerick), Alexander Maher (Golden Vale), John Asple James (Island), Daniel Sargent (Kildare), Sean Cooke (North Kilkenny), Emmet Walsh (Waterford), Darragh Walsh (Waterford), Oisin Whelan (West Waterford), Peter Verling (West Waterford), Michael Bowe (Wexford), Max O’Reilly (Tipperary), Teddy Turner (Duhallow), Zach Palmer (Tipperary) and Harry Lowe (South Westmeath).

The girls’ squad is made up of team captain Lucy Martin (Kildare), Sophie Dooley (Bray), Grace Quinn (Leitrim), Anna Murphy (Carlow), Sahara Smith (Carlow), Ali Fitzpatrick (Duhallow), Grace Forde (Duhallow), Victoria Roche (Duhallow), Caroline Roche (Duhallow), Ella Lombard (Duhallow), Anna O’Callaghan (Tipperary), Isabelle Walsh (Kildare), Katie Dillon (Kildare), Ellie Dillon (Kildare), Hanora Brady (Leitrim), Hazel Gleeson (Newcastle Lyons), Sinead Greene (South Westmeath), Emily Quinn (Leitrim), Margaret Verling (West Waterford), Lucy Minihan (Wexford), Cora Finn (Wexford), Molly Hennessy (Wexford), Charlotte Goor (Wicklow), Lucy O’Rourke (South Westmeath), Louisa Hussey (Galway Mid County), Yvonne Daly (The Kingdom), Tianne Kelly (Wicklow), Emma Hickey (Wexford) and Amalie Henson (South Westmeath).