THE award-winning ‘Underwriting Exchange Jumping in the City’ takes place on Friday, August 5th, 2016.

The first competition of the evening will be the Westwood/IFor Williams Amateur Speed class, which will begin at 5.30pm. The draw for the amateur class took place on the Saturday of Dublin Horse Show at 3pm at the Irish Horse Gateway exhibition trailer. Brendan McArdle MC’d the event, which was attended by WestWood representative, Frank Shaw, along with RTE’s Phillip Boucher-Hayes.

The winner of this year’s amateur speed class will drive home with a brand new 506 Westwood/IFor Williams horsebox. Last year’s winner Joanna Penfold (pictured) will compete again in this year’s event after qualifying at Limerick Munster Stadium Showjumping, where she placed second.

The Westwood/IFor Williams amateur class will be followed by The Underwriting Exchange Grand Prix.

The crowd favourite, the Devenish Puissance, will take place as the final competition of the night. The Showjumping will be followed by a band, DJ and bar until late. The evening will also incorporate a Rio carnival theme, celebrating Ireland’s Equestrian Olympic athletes, as the Olympic Opening Ceremony will take place on the same evening.

A limited amount of corporate hospitality tables remain, while group discounts and other restaurant packages are also available. General Admission on the night is €20 or €15 if pre-booked online, Children u14 go free, Students and OAP’s €10. For bookings please visit and for general information please see


Jumping in the City 2016

Westwood/Ifor Williams Amateur Speed

Joanna Penfold

Joanna Maher

Grace Lavery

Patrick Drennan

Paul Carrol

Andrew Byrne

Mike Murphy

Edel Kelly

Nicola Hughes

Brian Cassidy

Niamh O'Connor Barry

Jessica Ryan

Hayley Devlin

Rebecca Rafter

Maeve Hennessy

Hilda Keane

Pat Murphy

Johnnie Fitzpatrick

Tom McGuinness

Dolores Ruth

Jumping in the City 2016

Westwood/Ifor Williams Amateur Speed

Reserve Riders

1. Iona Daly

2. Adrian Gilmartin

3. Samantha Heaney

4. Jodie Ronan

5. Sharon McConnell

6. Mark Bolger

7. Gemma Drennan

8. Enda Ivanoff

9. Raymond Doyle

10.Keith Cullen

11.Liam O’Connor

12.Derrick Burke

13.Tara Brandon

14.Sara Gorman

15.Jean Gilligan

16.Paul Tarpey

17.Lisa Doyle

18.Debbie Lawrence

19.David Smith

20.Val Joy

21.Sally Ann Tobin

22.David O’Brien

23.Gary Flynn

24.Lynn Lowry

25.Michelle Jordan

26.Victoria McKee

27.Ellie Gloster

28.Raymond Morrissey

29.Niall McGarry

30.Laura Carrick

31.Aileen McDermott

32.Lorrain McGuinness

33.Sean Kennedy

34.Kirsti Connole

35.Denise Prendergast

36.Norman Tierney

37.Sheikh Samir Mirdad